View Single Post
Old 10th March 2006, 10:59 PM
Ron Conte Ron Conte is offline
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 12,608
Default Outline of Church Authority

I. Temporal Authority

II. Spiritual Authority, also called the Magisterium

A. The Sacred Magisterium

1. Papal Infallibility

2. Ecumenical Councils, and any similar gatherings of the body of Bishops with the Pope.

3. The Universal Magisterium, also called the ordinary and universal Magisterium

B. The Ordinary Magisterium

See the full article at:
Reply With Quote